Welcome the Collin County Criminal Defense Lawyer's Association website! The goals of our organization are to provide assistance, support and educational opportunities to our members in their effort to zealously represent clients, and to protect individual rights under the U.S Constitution and Texas law. We also strive to educate the public about the criminal justice system and the importance of a vigorous and independent criminal defense bar.  Our further goal is to operative as a unified voice for Collin County Criminal Defense lawyers, and to advocate for our membership policy goals in the overall administration of the Collin county justice system.
 
Sincerely,
Derk Wadas
3CDLA President



Derk Wadas
President

Work: 972-369-0577
Email: d.wadas@rosenthalwadas.com
Web: http://rosenthalwadas.com

Stephanie Hudson
Past President

Work: 469-519-7815
Email: smdhudson@gmail.com

Joshua Andor
Vice President

Work: 469-296-8090
Email: atty@joshandor.com
Web: http://Joshandor.com

Practice Area: Criminal Law; Family Law; Juvenile Law

Alyse Ferguson
Treasurer

Work: 214-491-4805
Email: fergusonlawoffice@att.net

Practice Area: criminal law
Vanita Parker
Board Member

Work: 214-450-4010
Email: vbplaw@gmail.com
Web: http://vanita@vanitaparkerlaw.com

Kristin R. Brown
Board Member

Work: 214-446-3909
Email: kbrown@idefenddfw.com
Web: http://idefenddfw.com

Practice Area: Criminal Defense--trials and appeals

Erin Melsheimer
Board Member

Work: 214-901-0322
Email: erin@melsheimerlaw.com
Web: http://www.melsheimerlaw.com

Donny Perales
Board Member

Work: 972-292-7130
Email: donny@chesleyperaleslaw.com
Web: http://www.chesleyperaleslaw.com

Practice Area: Criminal & Juvenile Law

Karen Chesley
Board Member

Work: 972-292-7130
Email: karen@chesleyperaleslaw.com
Web: http://www.chesleyperaleslaw.com
Kristen O'Brien
Board Member

Work: 214-923-4493
Email: kristen@tinajerolaw.com

Jon O'Toole
Board Member

Work: 972-548-7167
Email: jon@jonotoolelaw.com
Web: http://www.jonotoolelaw.com
Laurie Ewing
Board Member

Work: 469-519-1085
Email: lawyerewing@gmail.com

Danny McDaniel
Board Member

Work: 469-464-5387
Email: danny@dannymcdaniellaw.com
Web: http://www.dannymcdaniellaw.com





Wandering minds associated with aging cells: Attentional state linked to length of telomeres.-added by Pam Lakatos
Posted November 17, 2012

Scientific studies have suggested that a wandering mind indicates unhappiness, whereas a mind that is present in the moment indicates well-being. Now, a preliminary study suggests a possible link between mind wandering and aging, by looking at a biological measure of longevity.


Children who swim start smarter, study suggests -added by Pam Lakatos
Posted November 16, 2012

Children who learn how to swim at a young age are reaching many developmental milestones earlier than the norm. Researchers surveyed parents of 7,000 under-fives from Australia, New Zealand and the US over three years for this study.


New research explores why we remember and why we forget -added by Pam Lakatos
Posted November 16, 2012

Psychological scientists are exploring the mechanisms that underlie memory to understand why we remember certain things and why we forget others.